Why Do I Need to Turn Off Find My?What Happens When You Disable Find My?How to Turn Off Find My iPhone on your iPhoneHow to Turn Off Find My on Mac

Why Do I Need to Turn Off Find My?

There are a few different reasons why you might need to disable Find My on an iPhone, iPad, or Mac. For instance, it is recommended that you do this before selling your device or passing it on to a new owner. You might want to deactivate Find My iPhone or Find My Mac because it can allow someone to track you. This is because anyone who knows your Apple ID log on details can use the Find My feature to locate the devices that you’re logged into.

What Happens When You Disable Find My?

If you disable Find My on your iOS or Mac, it will become nearly impossible to trace or recover your device if it is lost or stolen. Find My helps you locate your phone by viewing it on a map, playing a sound on it, remotely wiping the data, locking it, etc. It also includes Activation Lock that prevents others from using your device. So, turning off the Find My feature will eliminate these options, and it won’t be easy to find your device. Of course, if you’re selling or giving away your iPhone, iPad, or Mac, you should disable the Find My feature. Along with turning off this feature, you can also add or remove devices from Find My.

How to Turn Off Find My iPhone on your iPhone

How to Turn Off Find My on Mac

Summing Up  We hope this guide has equipped you to disable Find My on iOS and macOS. You may also like to read these:

How to Turn Off Autocorrect on iPhone and iPadiCloud Backup Failed on iPhone or iPad? How to Fix It!How to Disable System Integrity Protection on MacHow to check iPhone Activation Lock status online How to Turn OFF Find My on iPhone  iPad  and Mac - 48How to Turn OFF Find My on iPhone  iPad  and Mac - 17How to Turn OFF Find My on iPhone  iPad  and Mac - 8How to Turn OFF Find My on iPhone  iPad  and Mac - 32How to Turn OFF Find My on iPhone  iPad  and Mac - 70How to Turn OFF Find My on iPhone  iPad  and Mac - 39How to Turn OFF Find My on iPhone  iPad  and Mac - 42How to Turn OFF Find My on iPhone  iPad  and Mac - 37